Advisory Board

Our Advisory Board is there to bounce ideas off of, and to help promote the Festival across their respective sectors. A very warm welcome to our new board members joining us in 2023.

  • Mireilla Bikanga Ada, Lecturer, School of Computing Science
  • Lisa Cunningham, Studio Manager CivTech, Scottish Government Digital Directorate
  • Ruth Falconer, Head of Division: Games Technology & Mathematics, Abertay University
  • Craig Henderson, Teacher of Computing Science, Baldragon Academy Dundee
  • Fiona McNeill, Reader in Computing Education, University of Edinburgh
  • Mari-Clare Mitchell, Class Teacher, Mearns Primary School, East Renfrewshire Council
  • Derek Shanks, Director, Connected Planning & Wealth Mgt, PBWM Technology, Barclays
  • Tanya Howden, Computing Science Teacher, Edinburgh Council and Founder, Lassies in STEM
  • Darren Brown, Faculty Principal Teacher of IT, Inverness High School
  • Nicola Menzies, Director of People, Smarter Grid Solutions
  • Kraig Brown, Partnerships & Development Manager, Digital Xtra Fund
  • Steph Wright, Head of Scottish AI Alliance
  • Dr Dimitra Gkatzia, Associate Professor (Computer Science), Edinburgh Napier University
  • Alisdair Gunn, Director, Glasgow City Innovation District