Ada Scotland Inspiring Teacher Award 2022

Update: We have a winner!

Congratulations to this year’s nominees for the Ada Scotland Inspiring Teacher Award:

  • Andrew Gibson (Shawlands Academy)
  • Jan Holt (Tynecastle High School)
  • Gayle Alexander-Doyle (Falkirk High School)
  • George Mullin (Hyndland Secondary School)
  • Jacqueline Campbell (Linlithgow Academy)
  • Jane Paterson (St Matthews Academy)
  • Karen-Ruth Phillips (Southmuir Primary School)
  • Sara Jenkins (St Ninian’s High School)
  • Sarah Clark (Queen Margaret)
  • Tracy Mutter (Falkirk High School)

And the winner – as voted for by our Advisory Board – is Sara Jenkins of St Ninian’s High School!

Do you know a teacher in Scotland who has gone the extra mile to encourage girls to get into computing?

Perhaps someone who’s inspired their female pupils in class, run a coding club for girls, or simply had some extra words of encouragement for a female pupil with an interest in computers?

Thanks to our sponsors, we are delighted to be able to offer a hamper full of ethically-sourced goodies to the winner of this year’s award!

  • Nominations close midnight on Friday 21 October.
  • You can’t nominate yourself!
  • Hamper may only be delivered to a school in Scotland.
  • The winner will be chosen by members of the Ada Scotland Festival Advisory Board.