Ada Scotland Inspiring Teacher Award 2020

Update: the nominations are in! The shortlist of nominated teachers is as follows…

  • Jacqueline Campbell (Linlithgow Academy)
  • Alison Cowie (Portobello High School)
  • Sinead Flanigan (Uddingston Grammar)
  • Hilary Gorman (Harrysmuir Primary School)
  • Tony Harkins (St Aloysius’ College)
  • Jason Pitt (Fettes College)
  • Shona McAlpine and Michael Mullin (Stirling High School)

Our own Toni Scullion (dressCode/St Kentigern’s Academy) was also nominated (more than once!) but recused herself from the Advisory Board vote.

And the winner is: Sinead Flanigan (Uddingston Grammar)! Congratulations Mrs Flanigan – a hamper full of goodies, courtesy of our friends at Virgin Media Business is on its way to you!

Do you know a teacher in Scotland who has gone the extra mile to encourage girls to get into computing?

Perhaps someone who’s inspired their female pupils in class, run a coding club for girls, or simply had some extra words of encouragement for a female pupil with an interest in computers?

Thanks to our friends at Virgin Media Business, the winner will receive a hamper filled with the goodies below as a prize:

  • Prosecco Spumante Brut
  • El Molturo Tempranillo 75cl
  • El Monturo Sauvignon Blanc 75cl
  • Butlers Medium Ballotin
  • C&B Cheese Wafers
  • LavAzza Intenso Coffee
  • C&B English Breakfast Tea
  • Sweet and Salty Popcorn
  • Strawberry Preserve
  • Madeira Loaf Cake
  • C&B Chocolate Wafer Crispies
  • Beetroot and Red Onion Chutney
  • Smoked Cheddar
  • Shortbread Fingers
  • Epicure Duck and Orange Pate
  • Buttermilk Chocolate Fudge
  • Flapjack Bites
  • Lemon and Lime Marmalade
  • Peanut Crackers
  • Dark Chocolate with Mango
  • Nominations close midnight on Friday 30 October.
  • You can’t nominate yourself!
  • Hamper may only be delivered to a school in Scotland.
  • The winner will be chosen by members of the Ada Scotland Festival Advisory Board.