Ada Scotland Inspiring Teacher Award 2023

Update: The results are in! The teachers nominated for this year’s award were as follows:

  • Sabaht Bashir (The National Robotarium)
  • Danni Cohen (St. Thomas Aquinas RC)
  • Lee Divers (Holyrood Secondary School)
  • Mr Graham (Holyrood Secondary School)
  • Tanya Howden (Boroughmuir High School)
  • Sara Jenkins (St Ninian’s High School)
  • Margaret Kyle (Rosshall Academy)
  • Siobhan Lindsay (Carluke High School)
  • Steven McHarg (Nether Currie Primary School)
  • Gavin Morrison (Holyrood Secondary School)
  • Fiona Sabba (Barrhead High School)

And the winner is… Fiona Sabba from Barrhead High School! A hamper and trophy will be making their way to Fiona shortly…

  • Nominations close midnight on 31 October 2023.
  • You can’t nominate yourself!
  • Hamper may only be delivered to a school in Scotland.
  • The winner will be chosen by members of the Ada Scotland Festival Advisory Board.

A Big Shout Out to Previous Inspiring Teacher Award Winners:
2022 Sara Jenkins (St Ninian’s High School)
2021 Jacqueline Campbell (Linlithgow Academy)
2020 Sinead Flanigan (Uddingston Grammar)